Last-Minute Coffee Gift Subscriptions You Can Email (2026)

How we compare: Every gift here is compared on the brand’s published price, delivery method and gift terms, checked on the date shown. We describe what each brand publishes, not how its coffee tastes.

Update note (Oct 8, 2026): First version. Prices and gift terms were checked on each brand’s own website on Oct 8, 2026.

Missed the shipping cutoff? Don’t know their address? Emailed gifts solve both. You pay today, an email lands in their inbox (often on a date you choose), and the coffee ships after they claim it, to the address they enter, with the coffee preferences they pick.

That last part matters. “Arrives by email” means the gift arrives instantly, not the coffee. The first bag still has to be roasted and shipped. For a holiday gift, that’s usually fine: they open the email on the day, and the coffee follows.

This guide covers two kinds of emailable coffee gifts:

  1. Email gift subscriptions: a set number of months of coffee, claimed by the recipient.
  2. Digital gift cards: a dollar amount they can put toward a subscription or anything else on the brand’s site.

Quick comparison

Prices and terms checked Oct 8, 2026 on each brand’s site.

GiftStarting price (checked Oct 12, 2026)Who gets the emailSchedule the email?Recipient chooses coffee?Auto-renews?
Trade Coffee Gift Subscription$66 for 3 monthsRecipient (or print it)Yes, exact dateYes, via Trade’s quizNo (“Gifts don’t auto-renew”)
Bean Box Curator’s Coffee of the Month Club, e-giftfrom $78RecipientNot statedNot statedNo (Bean Box FAQ)
Bean Box Gift Certificate$25Buyer (PDF in your receipt, per Bean Box FAQ)No (you forward it)Yes, anything on Bean Boxn/a
Purity Coffee Digital Gift Card$25RecipientYes, pick a timeYesn/a
Volcanica Electronic Gift Card$25Buyer (you forward it)No (you forward it)Yesn/a
Larry’s Coffee Digital Gift Card$25Buyer (you forward it)No (you forward it)Yesn/a

Email gift subscriptions

Atlas Coffee Club 1 Month Gift (Coffee Pods)

$44 on sale (regular $49), checked Oct 12, 2026; no end date stated. Free US shipping.

For pod drinkers, Atlas lists a one-month pod gift that can be sent by email. Atlas’s FAQ says its gifts don’t auto-renew. Its page doesn’t name the machines the pods fit, so check before you buy.

Shop the Atlas pod gift

Visit Atlas Coffee Club →

Trade Coffee Gift Subscription: Quiz-matched coffee

3 months $66 · 6 months $132 · 12 months $264 (prices checked Oct 12, 2026) · one coffee a month: one 10.9 oz bag a month (3 bags for the 3-month gift) · Doesn’t auto-renew · Shipping included

Trade’s gift works the same way: you pick the length and whether Trade emails the recipient or you print the gift to hand over. Trade says you don’t need the recipient’s shipping address. They set it up when they redeem, then take Trade’s short quiz to be matched with coffees from its partner roasters.

Trade says you can choose the exact date the gift email is sent, add a personal message, and include a digital gift card. Trade also says it offers a “First Bag guarantee”: if the recipient doesn’t like the first coffee, they can contact Trade for a different match.

Keep in mind: Trade ships within the US by USPS to all 50 states, but not to APO/FPO/DPO addresses, Puerto Rico, or Canada. Trade’s gift page lists 10.9 oz bags.

Shop the Trade gift subscription

Visit Trade →

Bean Box Curator’s Coffee of the Month Club (e-gift)

From $78 for 3, 6 or 12 month plans, free US shipping (price checked Oct 12, 2026)

Bean Box offers “E-Gift Delivery” on its Coffee of the Month Club: “We’ll send your gift via email. Your recipient can redeem instantly.” Each month is a coffee chosen by Bean Box’s curator from independent roasters.

Keep in mind: Bean Box’s FAQ says gifts don’t auto-renew. We couldn’t find published details on scheduling the e-gift email. It’s the priciest starting point on this page.

Shop the Bean Box Coffee of the Month gift

Visit Bean Box →

Digital gift cards for coffee subscriptions

Gift cards are the most flexible last-minute option. The recipient picks the coffee, grind, and schedule, so you don’t have to know anything about their setup.

Bean Box Gift Certificate

$25 to $250: $25, $30, $35, $40, $45, $50, $75, $100, $125, $150, $175, $200 and $250 (prices checked Oct 12, 2026)

Bean Box says its gift certificates are “delivered instantly via email” and can be used on coffee subscriptions, coffee gifts, brewing equipment, and its rotating coffee menu.

Keep in mind: Bean Box’s FAQ says the certificate comes as a PDF in your order receipt, so it’s emailed to you (the buyer), not the recipient. You forward or print it, so it can’t be scheduled.

Shop Bean Box gift certificates

Visit Bean Box →

Purity Coffee Digital Gift Card

$25, $50, $75 or $100 (price checked Oct 12, 2026)

Purity says its digital gift cards are delivered by email, you can choose the exact delivery time, you can attach a personal video message, and the cards never expire. Purity is USDA Organic (confirmed in the USDA Organic Integrity Database, Oct 8, 2026) and describes itself as 100% organic, so this is a simple organic last-minute pick.

Keep in mind: Purity’s prepaid gift subscription asks for the recipient’s address at checkout, so it isn’t a no-address option. The gift card is.

Shop the Purity digital gift card

Visit Purity Coffee →

Volcanica Coffee Electronic Gift Card

$25, $50, $75 or $100 (price checked Oct 12, 2026)

Volcanica’s e-gift card can be used on any Volcanica product, and Volcanica says it doesn’t expire. Its subscriptions ship free, and its catalog includes coffees labeled USDA Organic.

Keep in mind: Volcanica says gift cards are emailed to you (the buyer), not the recipient. You forward or print it, so it can’t be scheduled.

Shop the Volcanica e-gift card

Visit Volcanica →

Larry’s Coffee Digital Gift Card

$25 (price checked Oct 12, 2026)

Larry’s (Raleigh, NC) is USDA Organic (confirmed in the USDA Organic Integrity Database, Oct 8, 2026) and says its coffee is Fair Trade. Its digital gift card is emailed to you (the buyer), not the recipient, after checkout. You forward or print it, so it can’t be scheduled. A good pick if you want to give a North Carolina roaster.

Shop the Larry’s Coffee gift card

Visit Larry's Coffee →

How to make an emailed gift feel like a real present

  • Schedule it. Trade and Purity let you pick when the email arrives, so it can land on the morning of the day itself.
  • Print it. Trade lets you print the gift. Fold it into a card or a mug.
  • Pair it with something small. A bag of their usual coffee or a mug from your local shop turns an email into something to unwrap.
  • Tell them what happens next. Let them know they’ll pick their coffee and that the first bag ships after they claim it.

How we chose these gifts

We included gifts only if the brand’s own site, on Oct 8, 2026, said the gift or card is delivered by email. We then compared:

  • Price, before tax.
  • Who receives the email (the recipient, or you).
  • Scheduling: can you choose the delivery date?
  • Renewal: does it end on its own?
  • Flexibility: can the recipient choose their coffee, and can a card be used on subscriptions?

We don’t repeat brands’ health or wellness marketing for any coffee. See our health-claims policy.

FAQ

Can you email a coffee subscription as a gift? Yes. Atlas Coffee Club, Trade, and Bean Box all offer gift subscriptions delivered by email, according to their sites (checked Oct 8, 2026). The recipient claims the gift online and enters their own shipping address.

When does the coffee actually arrive? After the recipient claims the gift and sets their preferences, the brand roasts and ships the first bag. The email is instant; the coffee isn’t. If they need coffee on a specific day, send a physical gift instead and check the brand’s cutoff.

Do I need the recipient’s address? Not for Atlas or Trade email gifts, or for digital gift cards. Both brands say the recipient enters their address when they redeem.

Do emailed coffee gift subscriptions auto-renew? Atlas, Trade and Bean Box say their gifts don’t; they end after the months you choose. For other brands, check the gift terms before buying.

What’s the lowest-priced coffee gift I can email? On published prices, $25 cards from Bean Box, Purity, Volcanica and Larry’s (prices checked Oct 12, 2026). Bean Box, Volcanica and Larry’s email the card to you (the buyer), not the recipient; you forward or print it, so it can’t be scheduled. The lowest-priced emailable gift we found is Atlas’s 1 Month pod gift, $44 on sale (regular $49), checked Oct 12, 2026; no end date stated. For bagged coffee, Trade’s 3-month gift is $66.

Is there an organic coffee gift I can email? Purity Coffee’s and Larry’s Coffee’s digital gift cards are from brands confirmed as USDA Organic in the USDA Organic Integrity Database (Oct 8, 2026). Volcanica’s card works on its coffees labeled USDA Organic and the rest of its catalog.

Can I email a coffee gift on Christmas Day? Gift cards and gift subscriptions can usually be bought any day, and several brands let you schedule the email. Check each brand’s checkout for scheduling options, and its contact page for holiday support hours.

About this guide

We plan to re-check these terms through December; every price shows the date we checked it. Spot something that’s changed? Contact us.

Related: Coffee subscription gifts & gift cards under $50 · Best coffee subscriptions of 2026 · Price-per-cup calculator